First blog post

Griffin tells me I should blog about the concerts I go to  I don’t know if I have that much to say but thought I would at least publish my “Best of” list for 2016.  Before I start listing my top shows, here’s my 2016 stats (mostly from memory):

  • 56 bands
  • 32 individual shows
  • 2 music festivals

Every band I can remember seeing (I know I’m missing a bunch of opening acts):

Frank Turner

Local H

Flogging Molly

Sister Hazel

Davina and the Vagabonds

Lydia Loveless

All Boy/All Girl

Arkells

Okkervil River

Beans on Toast

English Beat

Soul Asylum

Black Pistol Fire

Cheap Girls

CW Stoneking

The Brothers Comatose

Steve Poltz

Casey Abrams

From Indian Lakes

 

Pinegrove

Modern Baseball

Ben Folds

Frightened Rabbit

Wolf Alice

Nathaniel and the Night Sweats

Jane’s Addiction

Red Hot Chili Peppers

HAIM

Chuck Ragan

Silversun Pickups

LCD Soundsystem

Peter Wolf

Todd Snider

The Hold Steady

Morrissey

Highly Suspect

Violent Soho

Death Cab for Cutie

 

Ezra Furman

Steve ‘n’ Seagulls

Ike Reilly Assassination

The Weeks

The Hives

Smoking Popes

The Vandals

The Walters

Me First & the Gimme Gimmes

Andrew WK

Elizabeth Cook

Tristen

The Hunna

Aaron Lee Tasjan

The Darcys

Will Varley

The Pact

White Mystery

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

